The 2017 NASCAR season will mark Jack Roush’s 30th season of owning at least one car in NASCAR’s Premier Series. It will also be a throwback of unexpected sorts, as Roush-Fenway Racing will take the grid in the season opener with a lineup of drivers who have a total of one Cup win. It’s the first time that’s happened since 1990.
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Trevor Bayne are the face of RFR’s Cup program these days, and the lone win between the two of them is Bayne’s surprise Daytona 500 victory in 2011. Veteran Greg Biffle left the team at the end of last season as RFR downsized to a two-car operation for the first time since 1996.
Stenhouse is poised to operate as the team’s leader for the first time. Racing for an organization that has struggled consistently for several seasons, Stenhouse has narrowed his focus. 
“I feel like …

Leave a Reply