NASCAR: 10 Best Drivers Never To Win Daytona 500
The month of February in sports is unique as it begins with the Super Bowl and ends with NASCAR’s version of the Super Bowl, the Daytona 500.
Just like in the NFL, where greats like Dan Marino, Barry Sanders, and Tony Gonzalez never won a Super Bowl, some of the best drivers in NASCAR history never won the “Great American Race”.
So I came up with a list of who I think are the 10 best drivers to never win the Daytona 500.
The criteria for the list is that the driver has to be retired, so drivers like Brad Keselowski and Kyle Busch, did not qualify, and also had to have driven in the race at least five times unlike Hall-of-Famers like Herb Thomas and Tim Flock.
You think with that criteria that recently retired Carl Edwards would be included, but I omitted him because …

Leave a Reply